We received hundreds of applications from talented individuals in our own backyard and across the country. Thousands of votes were cast to help us narrow down the pool of applicants. We are thrilled to introduce the Year Five Fellows!

  • Adam Coppersmith
    Host CompanyFusco, Shaffer & Pappas , Inc.
  • Alex Bloomquist
    Host CompanyPWC
  • Alexander Mayo
    Host CompanyRecoveryPark
  • Alicia Blake
    Host CompanyChevrolet Detroit Grand Prix
  • Andrea Stegeman
    Host CompanyMosher Dolan
  • Anne Duerr
    Host CompanyWayne County Community College District
  • Athena Grills
    Host CompanyMarketing Associates
  • Brooke Tiller
    Host CompanyGoldfish Swim School
  • Cassi Meitl
    Host CompanyDTE Energy
  • Claire Babala
    Host CompanyBrooks Kushman
  • Claire Huttenlocher
    Host CompanyFiat Chrysler Automobiles
  • Claire McCarthy
    Host CompanyPWC
  • Deleah Sharp
    Host CompanyHenry Ford Health System
  • Demond Childers
    Host CompanyClark Hill
  • Elizabeth Stanfel
    Host CompanyRossetti
  • Erin Cardwell
    Host CompanyLevel One Bank
  • Esther Okunrounmu
    Host CompanyGTB
  • Everett McMillen Cislo
    Host CompanySachse Construction
  • Gabrial Taylor
    Host CompanyRock Ventures, LLC
  • Gregory Hardy
    Host CompanyLEAR Corporation
  • Ian McCain
    Host CompanyDetroit Experience Factory
  • Jarrett Waddy
    Host CompanyUniversity of Phoenix
  • Jeffrey Lewis II
    Host CompanyDetroit Future City
  • Julia Kowalski
    Host CompanyDetroit Collaborative Design Center
  • Kelsey Hubbell
    Host CompanySlow Roll
  • Kendra Ollis
    Host CompanyTalmer Bank & Trust
  • Laura Winningham
    Host CompanyGoodwill Industries of Greater Detroit
  • Lauren Strauss
    Host CompanyQuinn Evans Architects
  • Mariisa Franz
    Host CompanyEdward C. Levy
  • Michael Swafford
    Host CompanyGeneral Motors
  • Miranda Day
    Host CompanyEcoWorks
  • Myka Watts
    Host CompanyWayne Children’s Healthcare Access Program
  • Natalie Punzak
    Host CompanyHamilton Anderson
  • Nicole Justian
    Host CompanyMosher Dolan
  • Paulette Bolofer
    Host CompanyHorizons Upward Bound
  • Peter Walle
    Host CompanyEdward C. Levy
  • Poonam Narotam
    Host CompanyFord Motor Company
  • Rachael Aptowitz
    Host CompanyGeneral Motors
  • Ryan Hebert
    Host CompanyRock Ventures, LLC
  • Shaina Davidson
    Host CompanyEcoWorks
  • Sharde Fleming
    Host CompanyEastside Community Network
  • Yesenia Castaneda
    Host CompanyDTE Energy
Senior Fellows

Senior Fellows are program alumni who went above and beyond in their program year. These individuals have been invited to return to Challenge Detroit in a fellow leadership capacity coordinating the efforts of the current fellowship class while also acting as peer mentors.

  • Brandi Keeler
    Senior Fellow - Interview Trip Lead Ambassador
  • Elizabeth Grabowski
    Senior Fellow - Design Coordinator
  • Ezekiel Harris
    Senior Fellow - Challenge Coordinator
  • Kenneth Andejeski
    Senior Fellow - Challenge Coordinator